You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy Forum

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: Need some tips on this...
posted 09-01-02 08:07 AM EDT (US)   
Ok, so I have been playing this game for like 5 months now, but I lost my CD case almost as soon as I had this game installed, so I have not played multiplayer until a few days ago when I found the CD case and subsequently the CD key to play MP. So now I am faced with an entirley different style of playing the game (as is usual in all games that have MP). Speed is of essence, especially in multi-epoch games.

Here's my problem:
In a pre-nano game, I am starting out with 5 villiagers and go from there. I try to make the best use of everyone and go straight for chopping wood and foraging until I can get stone age. Then I send more villiagers to the mines and get to dark ages in about 10 mins game time (i think). My scouting puppy confirms that everyone else is stone too. Next I make it to copper in less than 20mins since game started. And then Dark about 10mins after that.

Next thing I know, my allies and I are all getting attacked by massive forces of grenadiers....

and then within 5mins they are doughboys

Ok...I looked thouroughly at the after game stats, and there was no sign of foul play. Which leads me to believe they know something I do not.

So if you know what that is...post it here. I want to know. I am tired of being 4 epochs behind come battle time.

|Check out|
My Campaign Demo Here:

http://www.geocities.com/jason_mp/index.html

Replies:
posted 09-01-02 09:15 AM EDT (US)     1 / 20  
i'm space by the one hour mark on standard-high. Maybe thats why. If its a DM, I could do it even faster.

|Ca_aok|HG Seraph wannabe|
|{ca_aok@hotmail.com}|
|{ESO2: [EEX] ca_aok}|
O-- Member of EEX, and former member of LKS --O
In the Darkness, there is Light, in the Old, there is New.
From the Void a New Star rises, Shining down for Me and You.